top of page

STORY: Fort Myers 2020 OL Cayden Baker commits to North Carolina

By: Ross Van De Griek

Fort Myers 2020 OL Cayden Baker at UNC for their game vs Duke on Saturday (Photo Credit: 247Sports)

Yesterday afternoon, 3-star offensive tackle Cayden Baker out of Fort Myers High School announced on his social media, he is committing to the University of North Carolina.


Baker, chose North Carolina over schools such as Miami, Michigan, Indiana & Pittsburgh. Baker had a total of 16 offers throughout his recruiting process from schools such as Boston College, Cincinnati, FIU, Indiana, Kansas State, Louisville, Middle Tennessee, Purdue, Southern Miss, Syracuse, UCF, USF & Washington State.


Baker is listed as a 6'6, 260 pound offensive tackle. Baker, is currently ranked the 99th best offensive lineman in the nation & the 152nd overall ranked prospect in the state of Florida, according to 247Sports.com.


Baker, on why he chose North Carolina. "I chose North Carolina, because of how great the school is, the type of men that Coach Brown & Coach Searles are." The program that Coach Brown is trying to build has a bright future ahead & I can't wait to be apart of it", Baker added.


Baker, visited with the University of Michigan earlier this month & he told MaizenBrew.com that he was "shocked" just to receive an offer from Jim Harbaugh & his Wolverines.


Baker on what it was like playing for Fort Myers. "I wanna thank Coach Sam for giving me a chance to play for him, he believed in me & pursued me to be the best player I can be." I wouldn't be where I am today, if it wasn't for my brothers, they are the best teammates I have ever played for" Baker added.

28 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page