top of page

STORY: Bishop Verot 2020 guard Catie Reszel commits to Ave Maria

By: Ross Van De Griek

Early Wednesday evening, the Ave Maria women's basketball program added a local prospect to the 2020 class. Bishop Verot (Fort Myers) guard Catie Reszel, announced via her social media, she is staying "close to home" as she committed to Ave Maria University.


Reszel, on why she chose Ave Maria. "When I first went to Ave Maria, it felt like home and I just knew it was the place for me. I love the coaches, the team, and the school & it felt like home." Reszel chose Ave Maria over Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT) & Union College in Tennessee.


Reszel led the Lady Vikings to a 23-3 season last year & reached regional quarterfinals, before losing to Brooks-DeBartolo.


Reszel will be one of many returners to the Bishop Verot starting lineup this upcoming season, who will be under 2nd year head coach Andy Potts (Dad of Missouri commit Addison Potts).


Reszel, on her goals for the upcoming season. "My goal is to grow as a player and be a leader on the court and help my teammates go as far as we can."

88 views
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page